Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Jane Austen - seven novels

Jane Austen - seven novels

By: Austen, Jane

stars icon
Part of the Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classic Collection series
143515813X / 9781435158139
Out of print
25 cm 7 volumes
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Contents: Sense and sensibility -- Pride and prejudice -- Mansfield Park -- Emma -- Northanger Abbey -- Persuasion -- Lady Susan.

In a publishing career that spanned less than a decade, Jane Austen revolutionized the literary romance, using it as a stage from which to address issues of gender politics and class-consciousness rarely expressed in her day.

The novels included in this beautiful leatherbound collection- 'Sense and Sensibility', 'Pride and Prejudice', 'Mansfield Park', 'Emma', 'Northanger Abbey', 'Persuasion', and 'Lady Susan' - represent all of Austen's mature work as a novelist, and provide the reader with an introduction to the world she and her memorable characters inhabited.

Jane Austen: Seven Novels is part of Barnes & Noble's series of quality leatherbound volumes.

Each title in the series presents a classic work in an attractively designed edition bound in genuine bonded leather.

These books make elegant additions to any home library.


FC Classic fiction (pre c 1945), FRH Historical romance

Title Unavailable: Out of Print