Image for Bronte Collection

Bronte Collection

Collection of three BBC film adaptations based on the writings of the Brontë sisters. 'The Tenant of Wildfell Hall' (1996) is a dramatisation of Anne Brontë's neglected tale of a young lady with a hidden past who takes up residence at Wildfell Hall, only to attract the attentions of a young farmer. 'Jane Eyre' is the 1983 adaptation of Charlotte Brontë's classic novel.

Young orphan Jane Eyre (Zelah Clarke) becomes the governess in the mansion of the mysterious Mr Rochester (Timothy Dalton).

What is his dark secret, and who is the mysterious figure kept locked in a hidden chamber?

Finally, Ken Hutchison stars as the brooding and tormented lover Heathcliff in 'Wuthering Heights' (1978), based on the novel by Emily Brontë.

Adopted as a boy by the kindly Mr Earnshaw (John Collin), Heathcliff comes to live with the family at their home, Wuthering Heights, in the Yorkshire moors.

He soon falls in love with Earnshaw's headstrong daughter Cathy (Kay Adshead) but their doomed relationship plunges them both into despair when she agrees to marry her rich neighbour Edgar Linton (David Robb).

Heathcliff, it turns out, makes a particularly spiteful jilted lover.

Read More
Add Line Customisation
7 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
DVD (DVD / Box Set)
Region 2  Learn More
Television, Drama
0 mins
(15) Suitable for 15 years and over.
Special Features
  • Interactive Menus