Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Blackout
0755503066 / 9780755503063
Paperback
24/06/2021
161 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 257 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 241793, Points 9.00, Book Level 4.40,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA, as featured on ITV News. Soon to be a major film & TV franchise for Netflix and produced by Barack and Michelle Obama! Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour 'Perfect summer reading' - The Stylist 'Six top authors, including Angie Thomas who wrote The Hate U Give, come together to write a moving story of black teenage love.

Perfect for bringing a taste of romance and American city life to your staycation' - The Times 'BLACKOUT is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens.

Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted.' Dhonielle Clayton. When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout. A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes. And maybe the beginning of something new... When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight. Six of today's biggest stars of the YA world, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D.

Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon, bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.

BIC:

1KBBEY New York, YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YXS Personal & social issues: sexuality & relationships (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats