Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Forest Queen

Forest Queen

By: Cornwell, Betsy

stars icon
0358133610 / 9780358133612
Paperback / softback
01/02/2020
Published 01/02/2020
United States
140 x 211 mm 304 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

From a New York Times best-selling author, a fresh, female-centered take on the Robin Hood legend in which a young noblewoman, like the legendary hero, becomes an outlaw fighting for social justice.

Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sarah J. Maas. When sixteen-year-old Silvie's brother takes over management of their family's vast estates, Silvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners.

Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them.

Together, they form their own community and fight to right the wrongs perpetrated by the king and his noblemen.

Perfect for fans of fairy tale retellings or anyone who loves a strong female lead, this gorgeously written take on the Robin Hood tale goes beyond the original's focus on economic justice to explore love, gender, the healing power of nature, and what it means to be a family.

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats