Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Forest Queen
Preview with VLeBooks

Forest Queen

By: Cornwell, Betsy

1328476766 / 9781328476760
Ebook
07/08/2018
Available
454 grams 320 pages
From a New York Times bestselling author, a fresh, female-centered take on "Robin Hood" in which a young noblewoman, like the legendary hero, becomes an outlaw fighting for social justice. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sarah J. Maas.

When sixteen-year-old Silvie's brother takes over management of their family's vast estates, Silvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners. Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them. Together, they form their own community and fight to right the wrongs perpetrated by the king and his noblemen. Perfect for fans of fairy tale retellings or anyone who loves a strong female lead, this gorgeously written take on the Robin Hood tale goes beyond the original's focus on economic justice to explore love, gender, the healing power of nature, and what it means to be a family.

BIC:

YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFJ Traditional stories (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £7.99
Learn More
Other Formats