Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Wings of Ebony

Wings of Ebony

By: Elle, J.

Part of the Wings of Ebony series
1534470689 / 9781534470682
Paperback
22/03/2022
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
152 x 229 mm, 352 grams 384 pages
Instant New York Times bestseller!
';A remarkable, breathtaking, earthshaking, poetic thrillride.' Daniel Jos Older, New York Times bestselling author of Shadowshaper

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games!

';Make a way out of no way' is just the way of life for Rue. But when her mother is shot dead on her doorstep, life for her and her younger sister changes forever. Rue's taken from her neighborhood by the father she never knew, forced to leave her little sister behind, and whisked away to Ghizona hidden island of magic wielders.

Rue is the only half-god, half-human there, where leaders protect their magical powers at all costs and thrive on human suffering. Miserable and desperate to see her sister on the anniversary of their mother's death, Rue breaks Ghizon's sacred Do Not Leave Law and returns to Houston, only to discover that Black kids are being forced into crime and violence. And her sister, Tasha, is in danger of falling sway to the very forces that claimed their mother's life.

Worse still, evidence mounts that the evil plaguing East Row is the same one that lurks in Ghizonan evil that will stop at nothing until it has stolen everything from her and everyone she loves. Rue must embrace her true identity and wield the full magnitude of her ancestors' power to save her neighborhood before the gods burn it to the ground.

BIC:

YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£12.99
Other Formats
Hardback£15.99
Paperback£12.99