Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for We hunt the flame

We hunt the flame

By: Faizal, Hafsah

stars icon
Part of the SANDS OF ARAWIYA series
1529045177 / 9781529045178
Paperback
18/03/2021
500+ in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm viii, 498 pages : map (black and white)
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 239005, Points 19.00, Book Level 5.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: New York: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2019.

The bestselling TikTok sensation!Set in a richly detailed world inspired by ancient Arabia, Hafsah Faizal's We Hunt the Flame is a breathtaking debut about discovery, conquering fear and taking identity into your own hands.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone series. People lived because she killed. People died because he lived. Zafira is the Hunter. Forced to disguise herself as a man, she risks everything to provide for her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death. A feared assassin who is forever bound to the command of his father, the sultan. Both are legends in their kingdom - but neither wants to be. And when Zafira embarks on a dangerous quest to return magic to their suffering land, Nasir is sent on a similar mission.

But as their journey unfolds, an anvient evil begins to stir . . . Don't miss the epic sequel and conclusion to the Sands of Arawiya duology, We Free The Stars. *An instant New York Times bestseller**A BuzzFeed pick for 'YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring'*

BIC:

1FB Middle East, 1QFM Islamic countries, 5S Of specific Gay & Lesbian interest, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFHR Fantasy romance (Teenage), YXL Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's / Teenage), YXN Personal & social issues: racism & multiculturalism (Children's / Teenage), YXZR Social issues: religious issues (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.39
RRP £8.99
Save 40%
Other Formats