Image for This book kills

This book kills

See all formats and editions

"For fans of Holly Jackson and Karen M McManus." The Observer"An awesome book, full of mystery, friendship and sass. ***** " The Sun"Fun, twisty and insightful...will keep you on the edge of your seat." Adiba Jaigirdar, YA Book Prize winning author of Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating"I'll make it clear from the start: I did not kill Hugh Henry Van Boren. I didn't even help. Well, not intentionally."When Hugh Henry Van Boren, one of the most popular and richest kids in Jess Choudhary's school, is found dead, the student body is left reeling and wondering who the murderer could be...

Jess, a student under strict instructions to keep her record clean or risk losing her scholarship, finds herself at the centre of the investigation when it's revealed that Hugh died in the exact same way as a character in a short story she wrote. And then Jess receives an anonymous text thanking her for the inspiration. With time running out, Jess knows if she doesn't solve this mystery she'll finally have something in common with Hugh Henry. She'll be dead too.

Read More
Available
£5.84 Save 35.00%
RRP £8.99
Add Line Customisation
393 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Usborne Publishing Ltd
1803705418 / 9781803705415
Paperback
823.92
05/01/2023
United Kingdom
English
382 pages : illustration (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 243721, Points 15.00, Book Level 6.00,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More