Image for Autumn Princess, Dragon Child

Autumn Princess, Dragon Child - 2 (First American edition.)

Part of the The Tale of Shikanoko series series
See all formats and editions

A self-assured warrior stumbles into a game of Go that turns fatal.

An ambitious lord leaves his nephew for dead and seizes his lands.

A stubborn father forces his son to give up his wife to his older brother.

A powerful priest meddles in the succession to the Lotus Throne.

A woman of the Old People seeks five fathers for her five children, who will go on to found the Spider Tribe and direct the fate of the country.As destiny weaves its tapestry in Lian Hearn's Tale of Shikanoko series, an emotionally rich and compelling drama plays out against a background of wild forests, elegant castles, hidden temples, and savage battlefields in Autumn Princess, Dragon Child.The Tale of Shikanoko, Book One: Emperor of the Eight Islands (April 2016)The Tale of Shikanoko, Book Two: Autumn Princess, Dragon Child (June 2016)The Tale of Shikanoko, Book Three: Lord of the Darkwood (August 2016)The Tale of Shikanoko, Book Four: The Tengu's Game of Go (September 2016)

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
Product Details
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
0374715025 / 9780374715021
eBook (EPUB)
288 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Description based on CIP data: resource not viewed.