Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for I am David

I am David

By: Holm, Anne

stars icon
Part of the World Mammoth series
0749701366 / 9780749701369
Paperback
839.81374
07/09/1989
Out of print
England
20 cm 183p.
teenage  Learn More
Quiz No: 201618, Points 8.00, Book Level 5.60,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Reprint. This translation originally published: London: Methuen, 1965.

`You must get away tonight,' the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe.

He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won't catch up with him . . . This is the remarkable story of David's introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people.

He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief.

An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery.

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Title Unavailable: Out of Print

Other Formats