Image for Roller girl

Roller girl

See all formats and editions

'Friendship, self-belief and SERIOUSLY awesome girls' - Robin Stevens, bestselling author of the Murder Most Unladylike seriesThe New York Times bestselling graphic novel about finding your true place in the world - no matter how tough it might be.

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Liz Pichon and Aoife Dooley. Astrid has always done everything with her best friend Nicole.

So when Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for a summer camp, she's sure Nicole will be right by her side - until Nicole signs up for ballet camp instead, with Astrid's biggest rival. So begins the hardest summer of Astrid's life, as she struggles to stay on her skates, to learn who she is without Nicole . . . and to find out what it takes to be a strong, tough, awesome roller girl. 'Vivid and funny' - Observer

Read More
Available
£6.74 Save 25.00%
RRP £8.99
Add Line Customisation
111 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Puffin
0141378999 / 9780141378992
Paperback
741.5
29/06/2017
United Kingdom
English
Graphic novels
239 pages : chiefly illustrations (colour)
20 cm
Quiz No: 232971, Points 2.00, Book Level 3.20,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: New York: Dial Books for Young Readers, 2015.