Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for When our worlds collided

When our worlds collided

By: Jawando, Danielle

stars icon
147117879X / 9781471178795
Paperback
31/03/2022
195 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
Fiction of Black and Asian Interest
20 cm 346 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

A powerful coming-of-age story about chance encounters, injustice and how the choices that we make can completely change our future.

The second YA novel from the critically acclaimed Danielle Jawando, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla. 'Jawando's writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed' Alice Oseman When fourteen-year-old Shaq is stabbed outside of a busy shopping centre in Manchester, three teenagers from very different walks of life are unexpectedly brought together.

What follows flips their worlds upside down and makes Chantelle, Jackson, and Marc question the deep-rooted prejudice and racism that exists within the police, the media, and the rest of society. Praise for When Our Worlds Collided: 'A raw, unflinching and powerful story that will stay with me for a long time' Manjeet Mann, author of The Crossing 'A beautiful ode to found family, and a compassionate look at the power of connection borne from the ashes of tragedy and apathy' Christina Hammonds Reed, author of The Black Kids 'Hard-hitting yet still hopeful, this is an emotional powerhouse of a book' Alexandra Sheppard, author of Oh My Gods Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly: 'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence, author of Orangeboy 'An utter page turner from a storming new talent.

Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess, author of Junk 'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle, author of Crongton Knights

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YX Personal & social issues (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.19
RRP £7.99
Save 35%
Other Formats
eBook£60.00
Paperback£5.19