Image for Izzy Gizmo

Izzy Gizmo

Jones, PipOgilvie, Sara(Illustrated by)
See all formats and editions

Meet Izzy Gizmo – a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy's Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of TheDetective Dog, Sara Ogilvie. Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent,carried her tool bag wherever she wentin case she discovered a thing to be mended,or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid. Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help.

But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again?

Shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls. Join Izzy and Fixer for more machine mayhem in the brilliant follow-up story, Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention.  ‘Jones’s loping, engaging rhymes and Ogilvie’s vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration’ The Guardian ‘If you’re looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you.’ Being a Mummy blog ‘A lovely story of ingenuity and determination.’ Parents in Touch ‘I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind.

Pip Jones’ rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie’s imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy’s… A real riot.’ Red Reading Hub blog

Read More
Available
£5.24 Save 25.00%
RRP £6.99
Add Line Customisation
42 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
0857075136 / 9780857075130
Paperback
823.92
10/08/2017
United Kingdom
English
32 unnumbered pages : chiefly illustrations (colour)
26 cm