Image for The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks

The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks

Part of the Lottie Brooks series
See all formats and editions

Lottie Brooks is 11 ¾ and her life is ALREADY officially over.

Not only is she about to start high school without any friends or glamorous swooshy hair, she's just discovered she's too flat-chested to wear A BRA!She might as well give up now and go into hibernation with her hamsters Sir Barnaby Squeakington and Fuzzball the Third. Lottie navigates the perils of growing up in this fantastically funny new illustrated series for pre-teens filled with friendship, embarrassing moments and, of course, KitKat Chunkys. The first book in the hilarious new series for children by the bestselling creator of Hurrah For Gin.

Perfect for fans of Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging and Dork Diaries. Praise for Lottie Brooks'As the mother of a ten year old hoodie gamer girl, it is a joy to see the screens off.

No amount of coaxing about the utter joy of a book had worked before, but Katie has managed to capture what this group think and feel in a positive, gently parent-mocking, life-affirming fashion.' Becci, Amazon'My daughter is 12 and I cannot get her to read.

However, I bought her a copy of The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks . . . and she's hooked!' - Vickles, Mumsnet

Read More
Available
£5.19 Save 35.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
334 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Puffin
0241460883 / 9780241460887
Paperback / softback
823.92
18/03/2021
United Kingdom
English
415 pages : illustrations (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 241051, Points 6.00, Book Level 4.90,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More