Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Boy meets boy

Boy meets boy

By: Levithan, David

0007191375 / 9780007191376
Hardback
07/02/2005
Out of print
United Kingdom
21 cm 222 p.
general  Learn More teenage
Quiz No: 211103, Points 8.00, Book Level 4.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Originally published: U.S.: Alfred A. Knopf, 2003.
Lead title Love meets love. Confusion meets clarity. Boy meets boy. Debut novel from young American author. David Levithan is children's book editor at Scholastic Inc and therefore very familiar with his target audience. Refreshingly different from any other book currently on teen shelves, with a positive message for all readers. Fans of Will & Grace, Dawson's Creek and The OC will fall head over heels for this witty, engaging, original love story. Whether you fancy boys, girls or football-playing drag queens... this is the most romantic, life-affirming Valentine's Day read of 2005. Targeted m

Love meets love. Confusion meets clarity. Boy meets boy. "There isn't really a gay scene or a straight scene in our town.

They all got mixed up a while back, which I think is for the best! And whether your heart is strictly ballroom or bluegrass punk, the dance floors are open to whatever you have to offer.

This is my town." Meet PAUL. Gay his whole life, and finding love as wonderful, confusing and heartbreaking as every other teenager in his high school.

Meet Paul's friends: JONI -- his best friend, who may not be his best friend any more; TONY -- his other best friend who can't leave the house unless his parents think he's going on a date! with a girl; INFINITE DARLENE -- homecoming queen AND star quarterback in the football team; KYLE -- the ex-boyfriend who won't go away; RIP -- the school bookie who sets the odds; And NOAH -- the boy who changes everything.

Witty, engaging, refreshingly upbeat and slightly surreal, David Levithan's debut has been attracting glowing reviews in the USA.

After all, being in love at high school is a challenge for any teen -- regardless of sexual preference!

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)

Title Unavailable: Out of Print

Other Formats
eBook£23.50
Paperback£5.99