Image for Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet : Book 1 (Revised [edition])

Mian, ZanibMafaridik, Nasaya(Illustrated by)
Part of the Planet Omar series
See all formats and editions

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar!

You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time.

As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends.

What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY).

Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. *Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018.

The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

Read More
Available
£5.19 Save 35.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
97 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Hodder Children's Books
144495122X / 9781444951226
Paperback / softback
823.92
18/04/2019
United Kingdom
English
211 pages : illustrations (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 237770, Points 3.00, Book Level 5.20,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Previous edition: published as The Muslims. Harrow: Sweet Apple Publishers, 2017.