Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Execution

Execution

By: Parris, S. J.

stars icon
0007481322 / 9780007481323
Paperback
823.92
04/02/2021
421 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 416 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series set during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel's Wolf Hall trilogy and Netflix's The Crown 'Gripping' Sunday Times 'Fast-paced and entertaining' Mail on Sunday A TREASONOUS PLOTEngland, 1586.

Giordano Bruno, heretic turned spy, passes on vital information to spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham.

A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and install Mary, Queen of Scots, on the English throne. A DEADLY TRAPWalsingham, already aware of the plot, is allowing it to progress.

He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death. A QUEEN IN DANGER Bruno must go undercover, join the conspirators and stop them.

A queen is destined to die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one... Praise for Execution 'A brilliantly realised fictionalisation of the Babington plot against Elizabeth 1' Observer 'Execution has an atmospheric sense of place.

The plot twists and turns' The Times 'Immaculate... the depth of period detail, the all-enveloping sense of time and place, and the sheer gory drama' Metro 'Sumptuous' New York Times 'Parris's attention to the details of Elizabethan life and her ability to create characters of depth are again on display in a gripping narrative' The Sunday Times 'Fast-paced and entertaining' Mail on Sunday 'Parris is one of the stars of historical crime fiction and this, her sixth Giordano Bruno novel, is among her best'i 'Superbly plotted, shimmeringly written, it will have you on the edge of your seat' Kate Williams, author of The Storms of War 'An impressive feat' Marisa Haetzman, also writes as Ambrose Parry

BIC:

FH Thriller / suspense, FV Historical fiction

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats