Image for The Thunk

The Thunk

See all formats and editions

A hilarious, flawlessly rhyming adventure from award-winning Michelle Robinson, author of She Rex and The World Made a Rainbow Meet Hector Voltaire: a young explorer who can’t wait to discover all the wonders of the wide world.

First up: a magical, mythical creature called the THUNK. The Thunk has a trunk and its fur’s blue-ish pink, and it’s ever so slightly, completely . . . EXTINCT. Or at least, that's what everyone else thinks. Hector is determined to prove them wrong, and sets out with all his exploring equipment on a grand journey of discovery. With stunning illustrations by bestselling Deborah Allwright, illustrator of There Is No Dragon in This Story, a world of adventure awaits - perfect for fans of The Gruffalo and Where the Wild Things Are.

Read More
Available
£5.24 Save 25.00%
RRP £6.99
Add Line Customisation
58 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Bloomsbury Childrens Books
1408892855 / 9781408892855
Paperback / softback
823.92
06/07/2023
United Kingdom
English
30 unnumbered pages : chiefly illustrations (colour)
28 cm