Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Something I said

Something I said

By: Bailey Smith, Ben

stars icon
1526628686 / 9781526628688
Paperback
10/06/2021
279 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 356 pages
Children's (6-12)  Learn More
Quiz No: 241320, Points 10.00, Book Level 5.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

'Fantastically, gloriously funny' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer'Snort-out-loud charm' Observer'Fantastic!

Pitch perfect comedic voice' Katie Tsang, author of Dragon MountainFrom comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce. For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way.

He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does. When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show - targeting his family, school and friends - the footage ends up creating international infamy.

But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it's up to Car to decide what or who he's willing to risk to chase his comedy dream. Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

BIC:

YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage), YXF Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage), YXT Personal & social issues: truancy & school problems (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%
Other Formats