Image for The boy who steals houses

The boy who steals houses

See all formats and editions

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known.

Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home.

To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling.

Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie.

But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

Read More
Available
£6.39 Save 20.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
47 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Orchard Books
1408349922 / 9781408349922
Paperback / softback
823.92
04/04/2019
United Kingdom
English
346 pages
20 cm
Quiz No: 340548, Points 10.00, Book Level 4.50,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More