Image for The war next door

The war next door

Earle, PhilOgilvie, Sara(Illustrated by)
Part of the A Storey Street novel series
See all formats and editions

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie.

Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it.

But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door.

Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp.

To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)

Read More
Available
£6.39 Save 20.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
Stock expected by 05/03/2024
Add to List
Product Details
Orion Children's Books
1444013912 / 9781444013917
Paperback
823.92
06/10/2016
United Kingdom
English
218 pages : illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 233732, Points 5.00, Book Level 5.60,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More