Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for They saw too much

They saw too much

By: Gibbons, Alan

stars icon
1780622481 / 9781780622484
Paperback
08/03/2018
17 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 227 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 236722, Points 7.00, Book Level 3.70,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More

Two teenagers witness a murder - and now they're the next targets.

An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons.

Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman. Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh.

Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children's home who has captivated his attention.

But when their lives are thrown together, it's not in the way John had hoped.

They witness a man die. Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera - and the culprits know it.

Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions. So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri's world hinges on one question - when it's a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?

BIC:

4KHN For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, 5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YFCB Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), YFCF Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%