Image for The Nowhere Emporium

The Nowhere Emporium

See all formats and editions

Shorlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Awards 2016.When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident.

Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke and Neil Gaiman.Winner of the 2015 NEBA (North East Book Award).

Read More
Available
£4.99
Add Line Customisation
Available on VLeBooks
Add to List
Product Details
Kelpies
1782501908 / 9781782501909
eBook (EPUB)
823.92
19/03/2015
English
153 pages
Copy: 20%; print: 20%
Quiz No: 292804, Points 8.00, Book Level 5.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Published in Scotland. Description based on CIP data; item not viewed.