Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The prom
Preview with VLeBooks
024142822X / 9780241428221
eBook (EPUB)
12/09/2019
Available
England
272 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Film tie-in Description based on CIP data; resource not viewed.

They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...

The novel of the laugh-out-loud high school musical coming to Netflix in 2020, starring Meryl Streep, James Corden and Nicole Kidman.

Emma knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia and really wants to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa- to prom. How big a deal could that really be?

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are Broadway stars of yesteryear. When their new show bombs, they need some good publicity - fast. So when they happen to hear about Emma's plight, they decide to step in and create a prom for everyone.

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

The perfect read for fans of Mean Girls and Dear Evan Hansen!

BIC:

5AN Interest age: from c 12 years, YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £12.00
Learn More
Other Formats
eBook£12.00
Paperback£5.99