Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for His dark materials: the complete trilogy
Preview with VLeBooks

His dark materials: the complete trilogy

By: Pullman, Philip

1448197708 / 9781448197705
eBook (EPUB)
1344 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Description based on CIP data; resource not viewed. Contents: Northern lights -- The subtle knife -- The amber spyglass.

Set against the dreaming spires of Jordan College and the dangerous wilderness of the frozen north, Philip Pullman'sHis Dark Materialstrilogy offers an intoxicating blend of imagination, science, theology and adventure.

This special collection features all three titles in the award-winning trilogy:Northern Lights,The Subtle KnifeandThe Amber Spyglass.

Northern Lights
Lyra Belacqua lives half-wild and carefree among the scholars of Jordan College, with her daemon familiar always by her side. But the arrival of her fearsome uncle, Lord Asriel, draws her to the heart of a terrible struggle - a struggle born of Gobblers and stolen children, witch clans and armoured bears.

The Subtle Knife
Lyra finds herself in a shimmering, haunted otherworld - Cittàgazze, where soul-eating Spectres stalk the streets and wingbeats of distant angels sound against the sky. But she is not without allies: twelve-year-old Will Parry, fleeing for his life after taking another's, has also stumbled into this strange new realm.

On a perilous journey from world to world, Lyra and Will uncover a deadly secret: an object of extraordinary and devastating power. And with every step, they move closer to an even greater threat - and the shattering truth of their own destiny.

The Amber Spyglass
Will and Lyra, whose fates are bound together by powers beyond their own worlds, have been violently separated. But they must find each other, for ahead of them lies the greatest war that has ever been - and a journey to a dark place from which no one has ever returned . . .


YFG Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £18.00
Learn More