Image for The Rosie project

The Rosie project

Part of the The Rosie Project Series series
See all formats and editions

Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely FineTHE INTERNATIONAL MILLION COPY BESTSELLER'I couldn't put this book down.

It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read.

I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA'Brilliant, important, good-hearted' GUARDIAN'Original, clever and perfectly written' JILL MANSELL'Superb.

Endearing, charming and fascinating' THE TIMES'Funny, charming and heart-warming.

A gem of a novel' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING'Adorable' MARIAN KEYES________Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date.

So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . . If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what happens next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result!________'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud.

Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' BILL GATES'Exuberantly life-affirming' SUNDAY TIMES'A completely charming story that is as engaging as it is funny' INDEPENDENT'Compulsively readable.

A poignant universal story' OBSERVER'Such a joy to read - I honestly can't think of many books that I've enjoyed more.

The definition of a comfort book. It made me laugh out loud more than any book before' MARIE CLARE'Full of quirky humour and touching tenderness.

Imagine the love child of Eleanor Oliphant ad Bridget Jones and you have this book' CULTUREFLY'Marvellous' JOHN BOYNE'Charming and hilarious' LUXE'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' EASY LIVINGJoin the thousands of readers who have fallen in love with Don and Rosie . . . 'Touching and funny. There was not a page I turned where I was not rooting for the characters or smiling' 5* Reader Review'Warm, wonderful and laugh out loud funny.

Stays with you long after you have finished' 5* Reader Review'Wonderful, touching, funny, very romantic.

Glorious' 5* Reader Review'Funny, poignant and original.

The best romantic comedy I've read since Bridget Jones' 5* Reader Review'Utterly, utterly brilliant!

Captured my heart' 5* Reader Review'A truly wonderful, warm-hearted story.

Read it, you won't regret it!' 5* Reader Review'If I could have given this book 6 stars, I would.

Brilliant' 5* Reader Review

Read More
Available
£7.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
68 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Penguin Books Ltd
1405912790 / 9781405912792
Paperback
823.92
02/01/2014
United Kingdom
English
General
329 pages
20 cm
Reprint. Originally published: London: Michael Joseph, 2013.