Image for The awakening storm

The awakening storm

Yogis, JaimalTruong, Vivian(Illustrated by)
Part of the City of dragons ; 1 series
See all formats and editions

  Grace and her friends must protect a newly hatched dragon from mysterious evildoers. When Grace moves to Hong Kong with her mum and new stepdad, her biggest concern is making friends at her fancy new boarding school. But when a mysterious old woman gifts her a dragon egg during a field trip, Grace discovers that the wonderful stories of dragons she heard when she was a young girl might actually be real - especially when the egg hatches overnight. The dragon has immense powers that Grace has yet to understand. And that puts them both in danger from mysterious forces intent on abusing the dragon's power. And now it's up to Grace and her school friends to uncover the sinister plot threatening the entire city! An epic dragon fantasy series for 8+ readers! Beautifully illustrated throughout Perfect for fans of Wings of Fire

Read More
Available
£6.74 Save 25.00%
RRP £8.99
Add Line Customisation
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
Add to List
Product Details
Scholastic US
133866042X / 9781338660425
Paperback / softback
741.5
07/04/2022
United States
English
Graphic novels
240 pages : chiefly illustrations (colour)
21 cm
Quiz No: 365468, Points 2.00, Book Level 3.10,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More